Home Decor

Planner and Planning

I keep a calendar planner in my purse at all time. If I don’t write appointments and dates down immediately, I immediately forget them. So I got a little planner from the dollar store. It’s nice to just have a little something that isn’t bulky.

So with my scraps, I put together this little ensemble.
I cut out the circles using my Fiskars shape express cutter. The scallop is my Stampin’ Up! Extra Large scallop (which I am slightly in love with by the way), a tag maker tag from Making Memories, and the leaf sticker is a fabric sticker and it came in some giant package of scrapbook stuff that I got probably three Christmases ago. I’m telling you, I can really hoard some stuff. Thankfully, the host of Hoarders isn’t coming to my house since it’s just scrapbook stuff but still!! And the patterned paper is from Die Cuts With a View Fun in the Sun collection. So not really anything Stampin’ Up! in here, but it’s fun and funky and just what I need!

Next up is a little news about the site. Quite a few of the blogs I follow do a little something on Wednesdays called Wordless Wednesdays, where they post an un-crafting related picture. Well, weekends are usually a busy time for everyone, so I’m going to do a little spin-off here. Starting next Sunday, I’m going to have Sunday Fun-Days, where I’ll post a picture of what is going on in my family’s life.

Leave a Reply

