Card Making

Just Believe card

This first card was made at the meeting I attended with my upline. She used a sizzlit die for the little butterflies and then ran the very vanilla cardstock through the square lattice folder.

This is my quick version of it. I don’t have the sizzlit die nor do I have any dies that would be appropriate with the stamp set. So I punched out the circle stamp image from the Just Believe stamp set and attached it using the same method. You adhere it and then run it through your Sizzix machine and it gives it a uniform, quilt look. I used my scissors on the sides of the Mellow Moss cardstock like it was done with the Elegant Eggplant cardstock. While I didn’t have the pretty lace trim, I used the brads instead.

Stamp Set: Just Believe
Cardstock: Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant, Cameo Coral, Mellow Moss, Very Vanilla
Ink: Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant, Cameo Coral, Mellow Moss, Very Vanilla
Other: Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, 1 & 1/4″ Circle Punch, silver brads (non-SU!)

Leave a Reply

