Card Making

Birthday Bakery

I saw this card on scrapbook.com and wanted to imitate it.
Happy Birthday Card

I had used a piece of very vanilla cardstock to check out my textured impression folder, Elegant Lines. It’s super pretty and I didn’t want to waste the piece. So I chalked it and lined it with the flowers. I also got to use the individual little cakes from the hostess set Birthday Bakery. It was fun to have an excuse to use a little of the copious amounts of flowers I have collected.

Cardstock: Very Vanilla
Stamps: Birthday Bakery
Ink: Close to Cocoa, Tempting Turquoise
Embellishments: Flowers from Archivers, assorted adhesive jewels and pearls, chalked the embossed portion of the paper.
Colored in the cakes with Crumb Cake, Bermuda Bay, Crushed Curry, and Real Red.

Leave a Reply

