Card Making, Home Decor

Wow…

I’ve never been this busy my entire life. Things were supposed to calm down after my father-in-law left but that just hasn’t been the case. So I’m going to show off a couple of things I’ve made and then I’m off to spend the last weeks of summer relaxing. In the meantime, I have been creating! I really have. Just taking pictures hasn’t been my strong suit. Some of the stuff I’ve given away before the adhesive is dried. Well not literally but pretty darn close. I’d be lying if I said I wish I had held onto it a little while later. It makes me happy to share!!!

Here is a frame I made for my friend’s daughter. She’s headed off to college and I thought this would be good for her dormroom door.

My friend has five children, four of them girls. They are the sweetest, most well behaved, caring children around. I love seeing wonderful children who care about those around them. It gives me hope when I remember all the negative people filling up the world.
Here is an invitation I made for Halloween. I’m hoping someone will like them and will want to use them for a Halloween party. I have made eight and I can definitely make more, just the ribbon would have to be different.

So yep, those are the ones I had time to take pictures of. I’ll be busy making things but won’t post anything until August 30th. So enjoy the summer before school starts, if it hasn’t already. Some kids had to start August 2nd. Now I feel bad for those kids!
For the notebook, I used DCWV paper from the Fun In the Sun stack. The ribbon is from American Crafts. The glittery flowers are from Me & My Big Ideas. The other items, including the chipboard items are from Jo-Ann Fabric, their Craft Essentials.
For the frame, I used a piece of paper from GCD Studios. The flower was cut out from the paper. For the letters, I used the Think Pink cartridge with my Slice on Bazzill cardstock. I coated it with Mod Podge after painting the frame the cream color.
For the invitation, the cardstock is Bazzill. The patterned paper is Basic Grey. The web and spider is from the Spook Alley cartridge with my Slice as well. I also used two red jewels for the spider’s eyes and went around the web with my Sakura Gel Pen.

2 thoughts on “Wow…”

Leave a Reply

