Home Decor

Altered Notebook

While school supplies are everywhere, the prices are low. So I picked up a few more composition books and a binder. I had made a binder a few months ago and I’ve been wanting to do another one. I always loved getting the binders with the pocket on the cover so I could decorate a piece of paper and make the binder look more personal. I was creating before I even realized it, even if it was care of Lisa Frank!
So since I got the hang of the first book, I wanted to try and make another book that was a little more involved. I cut out the circles, inked the cover and the circle on the cover using templates from The Crafter’s Workshop. I love their templates. My favorites are the 6 x 6 ones since they go great for a card. On the blue circle I inked using a circle template and then I placed brads on some of the circles. It was a fun way to actually use my supplies. I’m really trying to go through my stash.

On the back I used some Stampin Wheels. I bought a few of the new builder wheels and I’ve just fallen in love with the small size. I want more, as if that’s anything new. I used the Stars builder wheel and did three rows of them. I again used the Stampin Up edge punch. Can you tell I’m in love?!?!

Leave a Reply

