Card Making, Scrapbooking

Birthday Card

This is the card I made for my husband. I used the scraps from the altered notebook I made last week. I also folded two 12 x 12 sheets of paper in half and then again in half and had my kiddos ‘make” their own cards. My oldest made smiley faces of his dad and all of his trains, in each of their colors. My youngest isn’t the greatest at arts and crafts so he just scribbled all over. We practiced letters and I tried to get them to spell out Happy Birthday but they wanted to pick out their own letters. Then I gave them stickers and they loved putting them all over! They were so proud to give their dad the homemade card.

The color from the picture is a little off for some reason. I don’t know where the white paper is from but it is just so cute!! I love the edge punch by Stampin’ Up! It’s so cute, I love to use it on everything. As is very evident. 🙂
The ribbon is Stampin’ Up! in Wild Wasabi. This is my all time favorite ribbon style. I could have it in every color imaginable and it wouldn’t be enough.

1 thought on “Birthday Card”

Leave a Reply

