Home Decor

First Altered Notebook

As everyone else, I have been busy. Which means not much crafting has been going on. Here in Denver, Colorado, the weather has been gorgeous, too nice unfortunately, to stay in my scrapbooking area. But, my father-in-law was in town for two weeks and we did tons of stuff with him. So there are now lots of pictures that will make a great mini album that I’d like to do for him. Plus, all the summer pictures give so much motivation once the weather cools down!
I did have time, however, to make a quick notebook. School is sadly right around the corner (why do summers just fly by?) and my three nieces will be getting ready to get school supplies here. So I thought I’d make them a few cute things that they can use. My niece got accepted into a gifted and talented school so she’ll be making new friends. And what says Hi! better than some cute notebooks and binders to break the ice.

Here’s the back.

Here are some close ups

Leave a Reply

