Home Decor

Summer Frame


This is the center of a frame I altered. I don’t know if I like how it is or if I want to add to it.
I might add another word on top of Summer. It would be Enjoy or Carefree. The Summer word is a die cut from the Making Memories Words and Expressions card cut out on the Slice machine. If I use the word Carefree it will also be from the Words and Expressions card but if I use the word Enjoy, I’ll use the Basic Elements card that comes with the machine.

I love this stamp from Stampendous. I am course a huge fan of Changito the Monkey but I also love how they are blowing bubbles. I have quite a few pictures of my kiddos playing with bubbles that I can’t wait to scrap and this stamp will be included! I used little bubble stickers to make some of the bubbles dimensional.

The flower is a cut out from a piece of patterned paper from Die Cuts With a View. It’s in their Fun in the Sun stack. It is a pretty line and there are quite a few pages that can be used on masculine pages because of the ‘surfer’ theme.

Leave a Reply

