Card Making

Quick New Baby Card

I had already cut out this card base ages ago when I was trying out my Fiskar’s dry embossing plates. I tried them once and haven’t used them since. They were such a waste of money for me. I bought the coordinating little embosser thing that has three embossing ‘balls’ and tried it on several cards. I wasn’t impressed that the backside looked like I had scratched and scratched the back, and the embossing wasn’t very consistent.
But since you could barely see the embossing, I decided to use the card base rather than waste the cardstock. The paper is a light orange and I absolutely love it. I took some fiber that I’ve had for at least four years by Adornits and wrapped it around a piece of Kraft cardstock. The pin is from Fancy Pants’ Fashion Sense Tis the Season line. I love them, they are Christmas themed and have trees, stars, bells, and hearts. This one is blue bell but it looks like a little boy bonnet so I thought it worked. The long Just Arrived label is a fabric sticker but I don’t know where from. It came with an adhesive back but it came right off so I had to end up using my own adhesive.
I stamped the Small Wonder using Stampin’ Up! ink and the stamp is from the collection Whimsical Words. I love how cute the collection is. This card took about five minutes to make. I love the orange and blue color combination here, the color cardstock is just nice and subtle and goes great with a baby theme I think.

Leave a Reply

