Card Making

Royal Family Kids Camp

I am on my third set of cards for the Royal Family Kids Camp. I am planning on making fifty cards for the camp, and I am now at only 28 cards. I have the goal of getting them finished within the next two weeks. I know that is a very ambitious goal for me, but I really want to be able to help since this is the way I can contribute.
Here is a set of cards was incredibly easy to put together, as each individual element was done in multiple. The main part with Changito the Monkey was easy. All I had to do was stamp several and then color them in while my kiddos were coloring too. All of the individual parts were that easy thankfully.

Cardstock: (Die Cuts With a View), Patterned Paper: (Die Cuts with a View), Background stamp: (Stampin’ Up!), Monkey Stamp: (Changito by Stampendous), Ink: (Stampin’ Up!), Ribbon: (Jo-Ann Fabric)
This first group of cards used a background stamp from Stampin’ Up! I loved the ease of stamping the background stamp twice and giving the card a little extra. There were three of each of these cards. I love that with making these cards, I’m able to use cute patterned paper that I’ve always liked but never found a way to use them. It helps to dip into my stash, as is a habit by most every scrapbooker. Those that don’t hoard seem like an Urban Myth to me!!! I hear they exist and I have found that someone knows someone who doesn’t hoard, but I have yet to see it myself! I also was able to get in some cute ribbon. The green ric-rac ribbon is from Jo Ann Essentials in the little spindels. The purple ribbon is from the dollar collections at Jo Ann Fabrics.

Cardstock: (Die Cuts With a View), Patterned Paper: (SEI) & (Die Cuts with a View), Background stamp: (Stampin’ Up!), Monkey Stamp: (Changito by Stampendous), Ink: (Stampin’ Up!), Ribbon: (Jo-Ann Fabric), Template: (The Crafter’s Workshop), Pens: (Zig) & (Le Artist), Punch: (Martha Stewart Loops Edge Wing and Corner)
This next set of cards is varied a teeny tiny bit. They all use the same Changito block but I changed up the lower block of paper. On the green card, I had already stamped the background with the same background stamp from Stampin’ Up! The paper was trimmed with the Martha Stewart edge punch. On the blue card I used a template from The Crafter’s Workshop and added a wavy line of dots in different colors.

Cardstock: (Die Cuts With a View), Patterned Paper: (Die Cuts with a View), Background stamp: (Stampin’ Up!), Monkey Stamp: (Changito by Stampendous), Ink: (Stampin’ Up!), Ribbon: (Jo-Ann Fabric), Template: (The Crafter’s Workshop), Chalk: (Chalklets), Pens: (Zig) & (Le Artist)
The final set of cards again use the same Changito block. There are twelve cards in all here. The card on the right used teal chalk to stencil in the circles using another stencil by The Crafter’s Workshop. They have some of the best stencils around. The card on the left used another stencil to make the swirly lines with a Zig pen. On the block of patterned paper, I used a Zig metallic pen to make the scallop line.

Leave a Reply

