Card Making

Happy New Baby

I had to make a card for my new sister-in-law as her Baby Shower was over the weekend. She’s bringing another boy into the family. My nieces want a girl cousin so they are pretty bummed!
This card came together very fast and was actually really fun to make. I CASE’d it using inspiration from the magazine Cards, in a March 2008 issue. I love the magazines and I love how well they hold up over the years. They are more like catalogs or something you’d get from the bookstore and it is one of my all time favorite publications. Every year I say I want a subscription to the mag for Christmas but something else always comes up!
I loved being able to use up my patterned paper scrap stash for it as well. To give the look of stitching, I went around the edges with a white gel pen and a pen from Stampin’ Up! I love the Animal Crackers set and I use it every chance I get. The sentiment is from the For A Friend set and it’s one of my other faves. The For A Friend set is great for non-formal cards.

Card Base: Bazzill 8.5 x 11 in color Splash
Patterned Paper: Die Cuts With a View
Ink: Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: Stampin’ Up!
Ribbon: Stampin’ Up!

This next card used most of the same stuff from the baby shower. It was a super quick card and I just wanted to use up my scraps. So I used my new edge punch from Stampin’ Up! I also used a background stamp from the set Itty Bitty Backgrounds to give the paper a little extra. After adding the rub-ons from the Dollar Store and the Baby quote, I was good to go. I like quick cards.

Card Base: Bazzill 8.5 x 11 in color Splash
Patterned Paper: Die Cuts With a View
Ink: Stampin’ Up!
Rub-ons: Dollar Tree

Leave a Reply

