Scrapbooking

Stampin’ Up! Color Renovation

By now, the buzz about the color renovation by Stampin’ Up! is everywhere. And there are tons of places online where you can look up the colors being retired and the new colors that are coming out. My favorite place for that information is on SplitCoastStampers. But I originally found out from my demonstrator. So if you care about the colors, I recommend looking up the info.
I am quite upset about some of the colors being discontinued but it will be nice to have new color families. I’m so sad about losing Handsome Hunter because one of my boys is named Hunter and because it’s such a deep gorgeous green. There isn’t a replacement for it in the new families. I have a couple of ink pads that are being discontinued and I should buy the reinkers for them. I just hate buying stuff from Stampin’ Up! unless I’m buying enough to hit the $150 mark so I can get the hostess set and the free merchandise. That’s why I usually save up my money and only make two purchases a year. I do my first purchase during Sale-A-Bration and then usually after the next catalog comes out in July. Or if there are items on the discontinued list I just can’t live without!

I’m also sad because I just did my whole catalog of all the reusables in my stash. I consider reusables to be things like stickles, flock, paint, and stamps. They can be used several times and when I go to the store, it’s nice to have my book with me with all my color samples so I don’t buy something that is the exact same color. I have done that too many times with paint that the cashiers at Michael’s might think I’m trying to pull some kind of scam.

So I will have to redo my ink stash and silently mourn some of my favorite colors dying. Although, I’m really jazzed about the in colors coming back. Melon Mambo is one of my favorite pinks ever. That and the new in colors are so fun. I will definitely be getting them.

Leave a Reply

