Card Making

Male Birthday Card

Here is a card I made with the intention of giving it to my nephew. At first, I got scrapper’s block after half finishing it. I had put the ribbon in the ribbon tag and put the rub-on on top of the tag. I also added the white circle rub-on and then…. Block! I needed a way to spice it up since I had that whole space on the right.
So after a few days went by and I was able to look at it again, I found the perfect inspiration. The sentiment stamp was perfect. I used ink that coordinated with the paper and the ribbon. Then, I used acrylic circle stamps for the circle theme.

Stamps: Sentiment (Whimsical Words by Stampin’ Up!), background (Inkadinkado Clear Stamps, Circle And Dots)
Ribbon: From Michael’s Dollar Section
Rub-ons- American Crafts Celebration Book 3
Cardstock- Creamy Caramel by Stampin’ Up!
Ink- Close to Cocoa and Brocade Blue by Stampin’ Up!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This is the card I ended up making for my nephew instead, since I had the block. It was more fun for him anyhow since he’s eight. I don’t know most of the products used for this card.

Stamps: Stampendous Changito and sentiment
Watercolor pencils for the coloring and the little bubbles use water looking stickers.
Rub-ons- American Crafts
Cardstock- Unknown
Ink- Archival Brown ink

Leave a Reply

