Card Making

Royal Family Kids Camp

Through http://www.scrapbook.com, I am making cards for this camp. The organizer recruited help from fellow scrappers on the site and I wanted to get involved. Last year, the cards had to be the size of an index card, 3×5, so that’s how big my cards are here. I then found out today that we can make the cards larger, so that made me happy. And the best part is that we don’t have to have envelopes so that cuts down a lot. I make my own envelopes but they are a huge pain in the butt to make so not having them makes me jump for joy.
I made these on Wednesday, and made sixteen in total. I’m pretty happy that they came together so quickly, especially when I take forever.

First are the cards I made using the Animal Crackers stamp set by Stampin’ Up!. I used the patterned paper from the Melody Ross’ Homespun Chic Collection, and used all but the glossy flowers. I plan on using those next for some more girly cards. After I made them, I noticed they sort of had a Christmas vibe going on, but I’m hoping it’s just me. The ribbon is from American Crafts, and it feels good to use up my ribbon. I have so much of it, I don’t know what to do with it all and I forget about half of what I have. The brads are from some collection I got in this huge scrapbook kit for Christmas four years ago. I’m also excited to use them up. I always buy cute embellishments and then I think they are too cute to use so they just sit, not being used. And finally are chipboard pieces. I think they are from Making Memories but I don’t remember for sure.

Next up are four cards that are exactly alike. The stamp is also from the Animal Crackers set by Stampin’ Up! The patterned paper is from Die Cuts with a View, the Rockstar stack. I of course don’t know where the green ribbon came from. I used watercolor pencils to color in the giraffe. I then used an AquaPainter pen on just the face. I really love these cards, they are my absolute favorite out of all the ones I made.
Next post I’ll include more cards and details about the camp, for anyone who wants to get involved.

Leave a Reply

