Scrapbooking

Catalog of Scrapbook Items

I haven’t been creating anything lately. I went to the store a few days ago to purchase some paint, since it was on sale at Michael’s. When I got home, much to my chagrin, I found that out of the three bottles of paint, I needed to return two of them. I never remember what colors I have when I’m out so I’m forced to try and sort things from my memory, which isn’t that great when it comes to scrapbooking supplies.
So I decided to take the leap and begin to catalog my supplies. Most of my basic supplies have gone by quickly, as I do not have loads and loads of them since clearing out my supply last summer. For my flock, I just wrote the name down but I took the time and used my stickles directly on the paper to show which bottles I have. For my ink colors, I took a simple circle stamp and stamped each color onto the white paper. I then also made a catalog of the different color groups for Stampin’ Up! to keep a close catalog of what stampin spots, ink pads, and Stampin write pens I have. For my paints, I painted each color on a piece of card stock and then wrote down the exact paint name.
My pens were quite easy, and I also included my Gelly roll sparkle pens. I punched out annoying colors for all of my punches, including my border punches, and I measured them as well, so I can know exactly how big they are if I am looking for a coordinating stamp as well. Next up were my 4×6 stamp sets, which were incredibly easy to do. All I had to do was leave them on the acetate, ink them up, and stamp them into the book. That’s as far as I am.
I still have my larger 5×7 stamp sets and my Fiskars 4×8 stamp sets that I’ll have to rearrange in the book. Then I have to worry about all of my rubber stamps and individual acrylic stamps. That will take quite a while. I have a Fiskars clear stamp press but because of the binding of the notebook, I am not able to use it. I will post pictures when I get my area somewhat cleaned up.

Leave a Reply

