Scrapbooking

Several pages finished

I always lose my desire to scrap after the holidays. I usually don’t get that desire back for scrapbook pages until after Easter, sometimes even into May. However, over the weekend, I went to a crop and got quite a few pages finished for my kiddo’s albums.

The first two pages here were for their first haircut, which was a doozy, I might add. They seriously looked like Chucky dolls with that red hair! The blue strip of paper was originally Bazzill cardstock. I then used a template from the Crafter’s Workshop and stippled the cardstock with chalk and ink. The title used Thickers Alphabet stickers, which I believe I’ve had for maybe a year and a half (could be wrong) and are just now using.

These two pages are just random photos from the month of August while the boys were two. The patterned paper is both DCWV and the word strips are from Cosmo Cricket. I absolutely love their lines for boy pages. I also used DCWV printed adhesive ribbon on the pages.

These pages actually use the We-R-Memory-Keepers Pocket Pages. One of the empty squares I decorated a 4×6 piece of paper with several rub-ons and chipboard stickers. The big alien rub-on is from a pack of rub-ons that I got at the Dollar Tree. They were such a cute pack.

These last two pages were my attempt to be creative. The background cardstock is Bazzill Dotted Swiss. The checkered patterned paper is DCWV and the circle patterned papers are either from Me and My Big Ideas (MAMBI) or ColorBok Inc. I matted the photos using cardstock from the Paper Company. The title uses letters from KI Memories Mini Soup letters. I used a canvas brad on the photo on each page, that was from Making Memories. On Mason’s page, I used three curdoroury buttons from Stampin’ Up! The three brads on Hunter’s page is from a huge collection that came from some gift that I received from Costco. And finally, the gold swirls were made with a gold pen and a template from the Crafter’s Workshop.

Leave a Reply

