Card Making

Valentine Cards


Here are some cards I made for Valentine’s Day. I made enough so I could have each of my boys color in one to give to their dad. He really loved them. I had my boys color in their own card, and then I wrote my sappy note to him in the card from me.
They came together very quickly, and I love using my Stampin’ Up! stamps for that exact reason. It’s better when there isn’t mixing and matching involved for me. On a card, I like to stick to one collection to make it more unified. It just makes it go by more easily and the time to make them is cut down as well. I’m not someone that can make cards in a few minutes. Oh how I envy those people that can take 15 or 20 minutes and make progress!
The paper used is also from Stampin’ Up! but most of the ink is Studio G. I love the little stamp pads since they are only one dollar from Jo-Ann Fabrics and they are pigment ink. The colors are great and it’s so easy to get a fun collection going at that price.

Leave a Reply

