Home Decor

Starting Altered Clip Board


Since I liked how the binder looked, I decided to give other objects a try. Next up is a clipboard. I just started so I’m still not done painting the darn thing. I didn’t like the drab brown board so I painted it purple. However, I decided to do this after applying two coats of blue to the clip. So I did the stupid thing and used painters tape on the unsealed surface. So as you can see in my work in progress photos, it didn’t work out quite as I had planned.
Once I got the board painted and all, I don’t really know where to go from there though. I mean, I’ll put a few items on the clip but should I put flat items on the board? Or should I leave everything flat? I don’t know if the board is going to be functional or decorative at this point. I really don’t know what I would do with a decorative clipboard but I also have no reason for a functional clipboard either.

Leave a Reply

