Card Making

Christmas Gifts Part 2


Here are some more of the cards I made for Christmas. I made these for my mother and sister-in-law. The idea is to have cards made for them so that they will have a pack ready to go instead of having to run to the store at the last minute to buy a card that is two to three dollars a piece. Also, this way the card looks it was hand made by my mother or by my sister-in-law so they will get points for people thinking they have time to hand make things! Also, unless otherwise specified, item used is from Stampin’ Up!

The first card in this group is this card using Bazzill cardstock in lemonade. I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment in chocolate chip to match the brown in the ribbon. Which I unfortunately have no idea what company it is from but I am 93% sure that it came from the $1.00 section at Michaels. I then took a piece of patterned paper from Die Cuts With a View, “Fun in the Sun” stack and used the Loops edge wing punch from Martha Stewart. I love the punch, it is such a versatile punch and very gender neutral. After attaching an eyelet on each side to keep the ribbon adhered, the card was ready to go.

The second card’s cardstock color is more mustard. Along the bottom I used a Roller Handle with Versamark ink and used the roller stamp Love. I took a strip of patterned paper from the Die Cuts with a View “Fun in the Sun” stack and cut a scalloped border along the edge using a scalloped border edge punch from Fiskars. The sentiment is from the Garden Greetings set. The image is from the Comfort Food Hostess set and is a set that I absolutely adore. I look for any reason to use them. I sort of want to have a reason for someone to be mad so that I can make a cute little card set with a package of donuts. That would just be so yummy. On the back of this card I used the same Love roller stamp with Versamark ink. I punched the navy blue piece of patterned paper using the loops punch and the flowery paper using the scalloped edge punch.

The third card’s cardstock color is old olive. Along the bottom I used a Roller Handle with nights of navy ink and used the roller stamp Love. I took a strip of patterned paper from the Die Cuts with a View “Fun in the Sun” stack and cut a scalloped border along the edge using a scalloped border edge punch from Fiskars. The sentiment is from the blanky blank set. The milk image is from the blanky blank Hostess set and is a set that I absolutely adore. I look for any reason to use them. Finding a reason to use a stamp with a carton of milk on it is somewhat challenging. On the back of this card I used the same Love roller stamp with nights of navy ink. I punched the navy blue piece of patterned paper using the loops punch and the flowery paper using the scalloped edge punch.

Leave a Reply

