Card Making

Christmas Gift Set, Part 1


Here are a few cards I made. I plan on giving my mother and sister-in-law a collection of cards to use throughout the year so they do not need to buy cards, and so it will look like they hand made them. I also plan on making a few for a woman who has a friend overseas whose platoon is needing to send cards to their families. It is a cause that is near and dear to my heart and will always be happy to give.
The first card I made is intended for a boys’ birthday. I used lemonade Bazzill cardstock. I then stamped using Stampin’ Up! ink in more mustard color and using a stamp from the collection Itty Bitty Background Collection. I also used chocolate chip ink to stamp the sentiment, “Happy Birthday” from Stampendous. The ribbon is also from Stampin’ Up! with the color being river rock and the patterned paper is from Die Cuts With A View’s “Generation Tech” premium stack.
This second card took longer with the ribbon folding but since it is just a little piece of ribbon, it still was completed quickly. The background stamp set on the left side of the card is sprinkles set by Stampin’ Up!, stamped with Versamark ink. I used cardstock from Stampin’ Up! and the color is cameo coral. Thank you sentiment is stamped in creamy caramel, vase image is stamped in close to cocoa, stems are stamped in garden green, and flower petals are stamped in ruby red. The set is called Best Kind of Friend. The ribbon, which is straight, just not photographed well for some strange reason is from the 2007-2008 In Color collection from Stampin’ Up! and called Groovy Guava.
The third card is nearly identical to the first card. I used Stampin’ Up! creamy caramel cardstock. I used a Stampin’ Up! Jumbo Roller to stamp Whimsy in Versamark ink. I then stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment in chocolate chip, added the strip of patterned paper from Die Cuts With A View’s “Generation Tech” premium stack and the black Hemp twine.
The fourth card uses romance Bazzill cardstock. I punched out two scalloped circles from Die Cuts With a View, “Fun in The Sun” paper stack and adhered them to the left side of the card. I then used Versamark ink to stamp across the bottom of the card using a stamp from Stampin’ Up!s Sprinkles set. For the “Thanks,” I used garden green colored ink and used ruby red for “for everything.” I punched out the “for everything” using the word window punch from Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

