Card Making

Two Christmas Cards


These are just two of the Christmas cards I made this Christmas. I usually make enough to send out to all of our friends and family but this year I have just not been able to make cards to send out. Not with stamps nearly fifty cents a piece and all the cards I’m making for different people and projects.

The first card type uses Bazzill cardstock in maraschino color. Using the Punch Pals stamp set, I stamped the trees using Handsome Hunter ink along the bottom of the card. The circles with the snowflakes in them use Versamark ink. Also, Versamark ink is used for the snowflakes along the top. The circle scallop is a punch from Stampin’ Up! and the ink along the inside is night of navy. I used foam pop dots to have the scallop pop out a little more.

The second card type uses Die Cuts With A View cardstock in green. I used the Snow Burst stamp set and Versamark ink to create the background of the gate folded card. On the vanilla cardstock block, I stamped the snowman, penguin, and star. I then used watercolor crayons from Stampin’ Up! which were so insanely fun to use. I loved coloring in the snowman and the penguin so much I don’t want to give the cards to anyone, I just want to look at them and say how pretty they are! On the inside I did use a rub on sentiment of Merry Christmas which came from an American Crafts rub-on booklet.

Leave a Reply

