Scrapbooking

Reorganizing my space

So my scrapping area has been bothering me for quite some time. It’s been a little disorganized as of late, especially since I have started doing more home décor items. I had no place to put the items so they were taking space on my scrapping table. Now that my scrapping friend will be leaving me soon (sniff!) I will be able to use more space in my scrapping space that was used to store her stuff.
So one of the Sterilite drawer towers that stored all my paper up to 8.5 by 11, all of my ribbon, all of my inks, and all of my adhesives were able to be emptied and everything but the paper was moved to a three drawer 12 by 12 container. The best part was that I went through my 8.5 by 11 paper and got rid of 90 percent of it. It was cheap quality that I had gotten early in my scrappin times when I hadn’t realized how important paper quality is if you are trying to make things to sell or give as gifts.
I also went through my 12 by 12 paper and weeded out all the thin paper that I wasn’t thrilled about using. I cleared out glue sticks, foam stamp sets, duplicate color ink pads, and pens. I am planning on putting the items on Craigslist and giving them to someone who doesn’t have any money but really wants to get into scrapbooking. There are so many people that are hurting for money, including my family, but I am sure there is someone out there who doesn’t have any money but would love to start recording family memories.

Leave a Reply

