Card Making

Writing

I wasn’t in the mood to scrapbook today. I need more pictures printed for the month of November and that requires me to log onto http://www.shutterfly.com and pick pictures. I’m in denial that I need them. I don’t understand how I printed over fifteen pictures of my youngest and yet only one of my oldest. So I am avoiding pages.
I did make a set of four cards using Inkadinkado stamps. They are square inch stamps and were used in Archiver’s August Make and Take. They are adorable stamps. I don’t know if I like how they turned out but oh well. I used the Pink Pirouette ink pad from Stampin’ Up! It was one of their in colors from 2008-2009. I don’t think I like the color, which is a shock because I usually love their colors. It’s just such a light pink, and barely shows up on white, and don’t even think about any other color. I used my pomegranate ink and more importantly, the holy grail of ribbon for me: double stitched ribbon from Stampin’ Up!’s in color for 2007-2008. I finally have some in every color, which came to me last Friday. I used the Purely Pomegranate ribbon, a light green ink and a suede color ink. I finished them off with some quick rubons from American Crafts and a few rhinestones.
And I pulled out a book called, creating character emotions by Ann Hood. I read the first two chapters and worked on a writing exercise. I wrote two pages on Microsoft Word, which would have been like four pages had I handwritten it. It felt good to do the exercise because it helped me to write from someone’s perspective that I never would have even known.
I am going to continue reading through the book, and hope that through the writing exercises, I’ll be able to find my characters and start writing excerpts from their point of view.

Leave a Reply

