Home Decor

Time for Fall Crafts

Well, I bit the bullet and have accepted that it is now time to start my fall crafts and (gasp!) Christmas decorations.
In honor of that, I tried to get into the fall spirit and create a Halloween card.
I cut a Die Cuts with a View 8×8 scalloped sheet in fours. I then used a Pebbles Inc stencil to make the web and spider. For the web, I used Studio G ink in a sparkly black ink. But with the sparkle on the green paper, it came out gray so to add a bit more sparkle, I used a gel pen to outline the web. I used a plain black ink for the spider, stickled the legs with ‘Black Diamond’ Stickles, and used a Galaxy Marker in Rocket Red for the eyes. For the cute little pumpkins on the side, I stamped them with black ink and then used the Signo-Uni gel pen in orange to give them sparkle. The stamps used were from the Stampendous Changito Halloween set. For the saying, I used Staz-on ink which is wonderful for Acetate. And then on the inside of the card, I adhered the pumpkin die cut for a personal note. The die cut came from Archiver’s workshop.
I also made another start to a page using another quarter from the DCWV scalloped sheet. I stenciled a pumpkin using orange ink and then used Versa mark ink for a tone on tone effect with leaves. I don’t know if I like how it came out and I may end up just tossing it.
But getting back into that fall thought has helped me let the warm Summer days drift off for the next eight, nine months. Or I may just forgo all Christmas items and make stuff for summer!

Halloween card with spider web and little bits of sparkle
Halloween card with spider web and little bits of sparkle
Fall Card Idea

Leave a Reply

