Scrapbooking

Waiting

Today my father in law is part of some barbeque honoring his Army troop. There’s a line 60 people deep waiting for food. I’ve been sitting here for a half hour in the car waiting for my youngest to wake up from his nap. He’s been asleep for about 45 minutes so far, and I hope he stays asleep as long as possible, since I have no desire to get out of this car.
I fully support the troops, and if this was some sort of charity event or an event to raise awareness or anything having to do with helping others, I’d be all over it. But it’s a barbeque with Luke warm food, a bunch of strangers, people that are just wanting free food, and the troop isn’t even in their army gear, so no one even knows it’s to support the troops. That doesn’t entice me to take out the boys who will just be grumpy, not eat anything, and then just be screaming bloody murder when we leave. But my husband was guilted into going by his step father. So wish me luck while I brave mass crowds over free food that they could get for four dollars.

Leave a Reply

