Card Making

Quick and Easy Cards


So today, I made a couple of cards while my mother-in-law and nieces played with my boys. They like to have their time with the boys, and it’s good for them all to play.
I love using Stampin’ Up supplies. That’s what I used to make my three cards. The stamps are awesome, and the best part is that since their stamps are unmounted, it is so insanely easy to turn them into cling rubber stamps. It helps tremendously with storage. I have a cropper hopper storage binder and use their sticker storage sheets to hold my stamps. And I don’t just use it to hold my Stampin’ Up stamps. I also use the sheets to store my small acrylic stamps and the Stampendous cling rubber stamps. It’s better for people like me who have limited storage place, and for the environment since the wooden blocks aren’t needed. I’d love to get Stampin’ Up to offer just the rubber stamps for less price.
Anyways, I’ve included a couple of pictures of the cards I made. For the acrylic card, I stamped the star background with glue and used glitter. Then I used my Galaxy Markers to fill in the letters on Warm Wishes. And the adorable little frog is a Quickutz die that is exclusive to Hobby Lobby. I think the little guy is just adorable so I used him on the birthday cards as well. The birthday cards were embossed using a Fiskar’s texture plate. I used the word window punch by Stampin’ Up, some basic brads, a little arrow from American Crafts, and called it a day. I can’t wait to give them to little guys’ for their birthday!

Leave a Reply

